Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or valuable to be shared freely.

There are split views available regarding sharing information. Number of individuals support that spreading knowledge about scientific innovations, business as well as education field; is beneficial for the world; however, another group think that only few vital information should be provide without any cost. If questioned, I strongly support the former view. My inclination is justified in the ensuing write-ups. On the one hand, there are various arguments which support the first point of view. The first and foremost one is that provided true information can prevent public from rumours and fake news. In other words, if any false news spread in citizens and governments clarify new by giving right information; people can not believe in those rumours. Furthermore, information may help to upgrade human in their field. By this I mean that proper knowledge can help professionals to develop their skills. For example, students of science can be up to date with latest research of any scientific topic by getting details of it from scientists. On the contrary, many people think that only few important information should be spread because of some reasons. The primary reason is that investors can generate revenue by hiding information. To illustrate, some companies have spent their money on any research; if they share information with everybody, companies can not make profit from that information. Another cause is that spreading only important facts can help to protect public from getting panicked. To simplify, many times, informations consist some dangerous truths which spread fear in public. For instance, during corona pandemic, people got afraid because of some knowledge about covid-19 virus which was provided by government. In conclusion, although hiding information can help to generate revenue; however, I firmly believe that sharing information can help to make more development in field of science and business as well as education. It also prevents people from believing in rumours.