http: //testbig. com/toefl-speaking/toefl-integrated-speaking-question-3-explain-why-woman-disagrees-reasons-expressed

There is no iota of doubt that, More and more parents are relying on computers and laptops to make their children learn new things. This phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to the children. However, a couple of problems emerge due to the same. The following paragraph's would cast light on the pros and cons of using technology for learning. To begin with the bright side, the advantages of using tablets and smartphones. The main positive is that it supports social interaction and enhances communication skills. In other words, children can easily connect with their families and friends. Moreover, due to their advanced features, compact devices like mobile phones have become more than just a calling device. They can be used for entertainment and learning as well. Children get the chance to learn through various educational applications. Furthermore, playing games on smartphones, increases their mental stimulation and concentration. On the flip side of the coin, there are some handful of nasty consequences as well, Firstly, excessive use of electronic devices makes children devoid of physical activity. It not only hampers their personal growth, but also physical development. Another issue is that, children prefer isolation and become addicted to these devices. As a result, it adversely affects their interpersonal as well as social skills. In addition to this there is growing evidence that it can also have negative health impacts. Research reported in the media claims that it can possibly damage the eyes of a child when looking at screens for long periods. Studies also indicate children using these devices may have more difficulty sleeping, something which is crucial for mental development. In conclusion, I personally believe that, the drawbacks of allowing children to use computers and tablets outweigh the benefits. While it may give parents more time, it could damage their mental and physical development. Therefore, effort should be made to minimize the latter one.