however, others do not concur with this appeal. when will this may not even mertropolis metropolis discuss the benefits and drawbacks associated with this

With the advent of global warming and pollution in cities, the alternatives for vehicles such cars and bikes are being searched and bicycles are found to be the most efficient source to travel short distances. As a result, a number of individuals opine that bicycles are the optimum mode of transport in metropolis, however, others do not concur with this appeal. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks associated with this mode of transport and present my opinion. Bicycles yield numerous advantages such as increased physical activity and no emission of harmful gases and thus causing no pollution. Firstly, these days as our fitness levels are eroding, bicycles can help to maintain our health. For example, a study revealed that if one cycles about 3 to 4 kilometre daily, he does not needs perform any other type of exercise. Furthermore, commuting through these means is environmentally friendly because no harmful pollutants are released in the atmosphere while riding a cycle and it will certainly help to protect the environment. Therefore, commuting in the metropolis through bicycles can assist us improve our health and play a part in preserving the nature. However, sometimes they cause serious trouble to us such as problems of bike theft. Since bicycles are light weight, they can easily be stolen. For instance, in Germany, there were numerous bicycle thefts due its omnipresent usage. Moreover, in situation of emergency, we will not be able to increase their velocity since they cannot be driven swiftly. Overall, this medium of transport might not be useful and beneficial each time. In my honest opinion, utilization of such bikes will be helpful to us to reduce the problem of air contamination and meanwhile the development of some security instruments and electric accelerators will help to reduce the disadvantages associated with it. In conclusion, although there are few demerits linked with cycle usage such as chances of theft and limited speed, they can easily be tackled through some inventions and this mode of transport can be used in a full-fledged manner.