How West Park Secondary School have been changing

We can see three different images that shows how West Park Secondray School has been changing through the years. The first image is from 1950. Back then, the school was clearly small. The playground behind it was even bigger than the school. At the left side of the school there were some houses with a farmland next to them. In 1980 the school changed drastically. Now, where the houses were situated, a science block was placed and a small car park was considered mainly for teachers. The playground didn’t changed through those 30 years, but the farmland was replaced by a sports field for children to practice some soccer. As we can see, now the school covers the whole block in front of the main road. Finally, in 2010, the school experienced again some dramatic changes. The most important of these changes was regarding the car park. It had to be extended, so now the playground and the sports field are smaller than ever before. Now, the car park covers about a half of the whole block. We can notice how the school is totally different than 50 years ago, and these changes occur mainly because the students population has increased and their necessities have been changing through the years.