How to judge person's real value

Nowadays most people’s value judged by based on their social status and possession of properties. But I am strongly disagreeing with this opinion. Because it is not the only fact need to value peoples. At the current state most of the people who had more properties they have been earning money in wrong way that means either illegal business or any other corrupted method. This statement is not always true but it is applied to majority of the peoples who are rich in very short period. At the moment money is the most important factor to measure the value of the person. Therefore, politicians, businessmen possess more vehicles and mansions, money and much more properties. However, they have not any admirable values such as kindness, honor and trustworthiness. Sometimes they organized some charity programs or donations to improve their popularity and image. In the past person’s value judged according to their honesty, kindness and trustworthiness. It was a fair measurement to valued peoples because humanity is the key factor need to judge anyone. According to our culture and religions it required to improve their lives. I that day’s principals, teachers, monks and government officers were the most valuable persons in the society. Despite, nowadays all the society following money thus the real valuable persons could not have any value. Politicians, illegal businessmen’s got that place. My opinion is the we need to change this situation and valued principals, teachers, monks and government officers like such a valuable person. And also need improve the humanity in the world then world will be a paradise.