how to handle the traffic problems

Now a days, when the population is rising, people are finding it difficult to travel by roads with in the city. The main reason behind is the drastic escalation of automobile ownership over the three decades. We are unable to restrict the number of cars to deal with it. However, the government should bring smarter solutions to convince people to avoid bringing their own cars to commute. Currently, the car manufacturing companies are releasing countless number of cars on demand and supply basis. At the same time, the administrations are not providing proper motor ways or cleaned streets and not maintaining the infrastructure of roads. That is why the traffic congestion happens and rising day by day. The big cities like Karachi, Mumbai, Moscow, Bangkok, Istanbul, Paris and many others are dealing such problems. Moreover, the prices of cars are becoming convenient for people to afford their choices in automobile, and also it is getting uncomplicated for those who finance their cars from banks, since the banks are offering low interest rates. From my standpoint, the government can take several actions to handle this rising influx of automobiles. Firstly, the administration should build proper wide roads in order to minimize traffic congestion. We have examples of Netherland, Singapore and Switzerland, they have best quality of roads and best road connectivity as compare to other countries. Secondly, the government should arrange mass transportation for the continuous growing population, give them alternative transport such as, buses, trains, underground trains which provides safe, better, fast and affordable transportation facilities. Like, UAE and London, they have come up with the idea of circular trains and made many bridges and underpasses to facilitate smooth flow of traffic. In conclusion, building adequate infrastructure is the responsibility of local government and restricting automobile companies to release limited number of cars per year. Last but not the least, people should be provided and convinced to use mass transport means, which will help to reduce congestion and pollution.