How is your generation similar to and different from your parents’ generation?

Over the last few decades, widespread development of the technologies and tendency to the globalization has affected the various aspects of consecutive generations' life. In fact, everything changes over time and particularities of one generation are not the same as those of the previous or next, and besides some things in common, our generation differ from our parents in many ways like life-style, and way of thinking. Living under the same roof but of different age group, parents and children, besides sharing several things in common, often quarrel about their lifestyle. Both our generation and our parents’ generation have the same education and eating habit. However, in our generation, most people tend to have at least a bachelor’s degree. In contrast, our parents’ generation did not have a lot of opportunities to study. The same situation happens for eating habit. Changing in patterns of eating, drinking and sleeping are the most conspicuous changes in our generations' life. Nowadays, no one pay attention to these styles while our parents' generation was more careful about them, and eat healthy foods and sleep regularly. In addition, thinking styles of the two generations are not always the same. Firstly, the point of view of our generation and our parents are similar. Generally, our parents’ attitude is more like a legacy which they received from their ancestors. In other words, they just follow their predecessors’ lessons and everything out of these teaching is considered as disobedience. In contrast, our generation does not necessarily follow the lessons of the previous generation. Secondly, the psychology between the two generations is the same. However, our parents’ generation was never given as much freedom as it is given to our generation. But today, we take own decisions of life, and our parent are kind enough to grant us these liberties.