How is the environment these days? How can you make our city better?

Although Ho Chi Minh city is developing day by day, the environment is going down at the hand of humans. We litter everywhere and we pollute the air with our factories. Every piece of trash we throw onto the streets, into the river will become a pile of waste that smashes our life. However, it is not that complicated to turn the table. In my point of view, there’re three main ways, which I will expose in the following paragraphs. To begin with, we polluted the air that we use to be alive. Many will recommend using electric transportations. But every coin has two sides as not everyone can afford such an expensive vehicle. Let alone your electricity bill each month. What I can say is, choose fuel-efficient vehicles or ride bikes. Cycling can maintain your health by exercising and preventing asthma, heart disease from air pollution. Besides, turn off the engine when the traffic light is red. Next, stop littering into rivers and onto the streets. It is a small step but leads to big changes. Why do you want to live in a place where it is flooded with garbage? Those will pollute our water source and put an end to our usage of clean water. Those actions of yours, whether it is intentionally or unintentionally, will wreck down the city. However, it would not stop there, the whole country will be seriously affected. Last but not least, take action and raise awareness of the people around you. Parents should educate kids about environmental issues so they can perceive wrongdoings. You should advise your neighbourhood, colleagues, friends, and family to protect not only the city's environment but everywhere you go. In conclusion, stand up and protect the city's environment. That's the only way you can make our city better, both economically and environmentally.