How important it is it to expose children to more than on language since early age?

Research shows that children who are exposed to more than one language since early age develops their critical thinking and boosts problem-solving. I hear many specialists saying that children minds are like sponges and they absorb the information quickly. I think it is very important to help our children develop from early ages and one of the tools we can use to help them progress is to teach them the second language. But before that, each child should be assessed individually by their teachers, meaning that the teachers need to see if the children are intellectually ready for another language. Hence, if a specialized teacher should consider that a child is not ready yet to learn another language, this project needs to be postponed to a later stage. However, I believe that another language shall be one of international use, like English, French, German, Spanish or Italian. This way, the children will be able to use their language skills later in life to move and live abroad for studies and work. On the other hand, we hear often that many adults feel overwhelmed by the fast progress of their children and find it difficult to keep pace with them. Therefore, I believe it is vital for guardians to learn alongside the kids and encourage them to learn the second language. In my opinion, the children who speak more than one language at an early age are smart and have good analytical skills and, because of that, they have better future life prospects.