Some cities create new housing for their growing populations by constructing a smaller number of high-rise buildings. Other cities create more of low-rise buildings. Which solution is better, in your opinion?

Every city must consider its housing concerns for increasing populations every year, which often brings forth various proposals. One such project juxtaposes building low-rise accommodations against constructing high-rise residences. After careful consideration, the administration should move forward with low-rise dwellings for families' sake and the surrounding amenities. A township should select low-level housing because they present better options for families. This housing provides a controlled environment because a smaller building requires less space to monitor, and parents with children would appreciate this. These voting family constituents desire this controlled environment because it allows for greater security and neighbour awareness. Governments yearn to please voters, and building low-rise housing will increase family satisfaction with the administration since this housing provides increased peace. High-rise buildings present constant noise, which parents find undesirable for raising children and therefore a failure in government decision making. Low-rise domiciles not only benefit families, but they also furnish better-surrounding amenities. These amenities include access to green areas with landscaped grounds, gardens, and walking paths, which the families mentioned above would love. Green spaces improve oxygen intake, which every government wants to enhance for residence. Moving forward with more evidence to support low-rise accommodations, residents of these buildings often find local business facilities such as markets, shops, and services tailored to their needs. As a result of the green area and increased business amenities, governments should proceed with low-rise housing. Even though some positives for high-rise buildings might exist, they do not outweigh the positives of low-rise buildings. The factors of family benefit and surrounding amenities demand that a metropolis support the smaller building choice. Building construction has been a cornerstone for the development and urbanization of human society. Today all kinds of constructions are being done, from low-rise to high rise buildings, to accommodate the growing population in the cities. A recent controversy revolves around the best and optimum building type for construction; However, different cities interestingly have a different opinion whether to construct a high number of low-rise buildings or to construct a low number of high-rise buildings. To an extent, the construction of a large number of low rise buildings is a better solution to the low number of a high-rise building in terms of overall accessibility, privacy, peace, health, social bonding and cost.