Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos.

Wild animals are part of zoos all over the world. At present, zoos are a tourist attraction in many countries and need wild animals to attract visitors. I believe that zoos are not the right place for wild creatures, and there should be alternative ways to see them. There are many good reasons for having zoos in our cities. Most importantly, they attract tourists and make money. Visitors get a chance to see wild animals that they would not get to witness unless they travelled far away. Species, like Chinese panda, Indian tiger, African rhino, for example, are endangered, and if we had no zoos, they would die. Zoos care for these aminals and provide us with an opportunity to see them. Therefore, we cannot underestimate the educational importance of zoos. However, many people feel that wild animals should be free. They should not be limited to cages and small areas in the zoo as this is cruel for the animal, and they often die because they are not in natural habitat. We frequently see a news story about rare animals dying in zoos or getting sick because the area is not big enough or suitable for wild animals like lions or polar bears. Also, these animals are unhappy and sometimes attack humans. Caging wild animals is unhealthy for the animals and is cruel. Both views put forward valid points; however, I believe that zoos are no place for wild animals. If animals need to be cared for, they should be in their natural habitat in game parks or wildlife reserves. Governments should look after the precious wild animals in their country and close down zoos that profit from them. In conclusion, although people believe that zoos are good places to keep wild animals because they can earn money and educate people, I hold a difference in opinion. As I feel One can look at wild animals on the internet and feel happy knowing that they are free.