How home environment and heredity affect the school achievement

Home Environment and Heredity As researchers continue to search for the reasons behind the low academic achievement and its relationship to the culture and social classes, it was found that, the home environment and heredity play a major role. By looking at the role of the home environment in influencing the achievement level, it was found that the level of awareness of parents due to their social class has a significant impact. To take for example, the middle-class parents. It was noted that parents in this social class have a high awareness of the importance of education, so they direct their children with proper guidance and motivate them to study because they know the unlimited importance of education. It can not be denied that their ease of life made them relaxed and attentive people who have enough time to keep pace with the developments of life, and they have sufficient income to buy books and other resources that may help their children to excel in school. On the other hands, it was noted that working-class parents are not sufficiently aware of the educational importance. On the contrary, they do not guide their children properly or motivate them to study. Just as the struggle to make a living and the hardships of their lives made them unattentive to the progress of life and uninterested in keeping pace with it. As a consequence, their children attained a low level of achievement. However, every base has a flaw. Based on this, it was noticed that not all students from the middle class attain a high level of achievement, and not all students from the working class have low academic achievement. This is what stresses that teachers should be aware of. To such a great extent, in this way, the home environment affects the achievement level of students. In addition to the above, it was found that heredity affects the achievement level. Based on previous studies in the twentieth century, it was found that humans are born with different and multiple intelligences. These intelligences were measured and tested by the IQ test. The teachers were not familiar with it, so their teaching methods were standardized without resorting to any kind of assistive techniques to make sure all students understand the lessons. Recently, teachers have become familiar enough with these intelligences. As a result, they take into account the fact that each student has a different intelligence. In this case they resorted to diversifying the studying activities in the classroom. From this point of view, social class and heredity have no effect on the students’ achievement level, except that they do not have enough passion for studying or may not be given the correct direction from their parents.