How have smart phones changed communication?

Thanks to the advent of science and technology, a vast invention of electronic devices has been discovered which makes our lives more convenient and comfortable. Therefore, smartphones are one of the incredible inventions that change how individuals communicate. Smartphones have appeared in recent decades dissimilar to the past, people just had one way to exchange what they wanted to talk about which is called handwriting. Because of wars and poor technology, people were limited in their interaction and could not contact WITH acquaintances in remote places. Therefore, people always used handwriting to send …. to their partners. The drawbacks of that communication form is that writing can not express the feelings of one person and sometimes makes receivers misunderstood. After a long time, smartphones have appeared, which help us start using phones instead of writing. We are living in a complex Covid-19 pandemic and long distance relationships are inevitable but smartphones are making conversation much easier. A lot of applications such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and so on are accessed on smartphones through the Internet which allow us to interact with faraway people. For example, we can use smartphones to make calls, send messages or even study online. In addition, we also communicate by videos and record by sending messages so that our time is economized and we are quickly replied to. In conclusion, smartphones have a huge effect and productive functions in changing our WAY OF communication.