Access to the internet possibly helps the people achieve their educational and their work-related goals more easily than in the past.

In this day and age, the availability of internet access offers citizens more advantages to accomplish their educational and occupational careers than ever before. Personally, I completely agree with this notion, for several reasons provided below. Admittedly, the advancements of technology and the internet can lead to some issues. One of these is that a wide range of information resources may make users feel confused. This means that people ought to cope with reliable and unreliable materials and they cannot differentiate them. This may give rise to time-consuming situations, as a result. Furthermore, internet-related offenders is one of the most concerned problems nowadays. Users can lose their private information and even money owing to the fact that they unconsciously have access to warning websites. However, I am convinced that the wide coverage of internet networks can bring more upsides to individuals’ work and study as a whole. Firstly, this provides people with flexibility. This is because they can register for online courses and learn anywhere and anytime they want instead of going to university. Moreover, in terms of work, they may work at home rather than commuting to their workplaces, which is not only convenient but also helps them save a lot of time. For instance, in covid-19 pandemic, because of lockdown, workers cannot travel to their workplaces, but relying on the internet such as video conferences and online applications, they could stay at homes for working. In conclusion, the idea that the possibility of internet access is of tremendous benefit to people’s educational and job-related targets is valid and thus should be accepted.