How has technology changed people’s lives?

It is often argued that the technology has brought out a considerable alteration life for people. However, there is a more persuasive argument that the negative impact of this change is more important. On the one hand, achievements of technology may have some major benefits for the jobs performance and human connection. The first positive aspect is that scientific innovations would contribute to promoting the effectiveness of work fulfillment. For example, a consecutive director of a multi-national company who usually holds online Internet-connected meetings with his staff and counterparts across the world can save his time and business budget for travelling and accommodation which should have been spent on on-the-spot meetings. The second strong point is that technology such as the Internet and other social networks online is used to network people who want to chat with their friends or relationships but separating by distances. On the other hand, although the technological revolution has several advantages, they offer some drawbacks. Firstly, the usage of various applications of smart devices, especially those in the Internet seems to prevent people living in a modern society from coming up with creative ideas because they can access numerous data available in the Internet for their subject. For instance, students who could copy an essays from a website for their exam instead of making them up themselves would gradually lose their creativeness in their learning process. Secondly, the rate of jobless people, who used to be the main labours force in many different industries in the past, would rise if enterprises’ production too much depended on advanced technologies since humans could be completely replaced by products of artificial intelligence like robots. Finally, technophiles who are stick to computer screens for their work and relaxation would lead a sedentary lifestyle which is not good for their health. As a consequence, they are likely to suffer from a lot of dangerous diseases such as obesity or diabetes. In conclusion, while it is apparent that there are some advantages of the technology improve people's lives, it is undeniable that the drawbacks of technology can overpower its benefits.