How does technology affect our daily lives nowadays? Give examples in terms of businesses and households.

The technological innovations nowadays have been of big contribution to the convenience and efficiency of our daily lives; however, it has been also imposing a threat to our privacy and security. Most of the transactions, whether personal or business, are already being recommended to be processed online. Small and large businesses are now both including computers for the safekeeping and monitoring of their finances. One example of this is by using a computer-operated machine for the completion of one task that was normally being done by a couple of workers. This of course is helping a business in terms of manpower requirement and in the completion of time bounded projects. In the modern households, technology is also evidently appreciated. Manual laundering of clothes which normally takes more than an hour can now be done automatically by a washing machine for approximately an hour. This recent pandemic also opened an opportunity for online shopping, wherein you will be able to shop online and have your items delivered at your doorstep. On the other hand, while these innovations were showing an improvement both personally and career-wise we should also remember the disadvantages it may impose. These disadvantages could bring harm not just to our self but also to our families. Before being able to complete an online transaction, one is being required to input all their personal information such as: name, address, birthdate and etc. Some of them may also require us to put in our bank details such as: account number and card codes. All these information were all supposed to be kept private for safety and security of all of our investments, savings or possessions. Some hustler online hackers will be able to take all these information and have us robbed in just a wink of an eye. I would suggest us to use technology as well in strengthening the security of all of our information making it impossible for hackers to gather our personal data. And we should always remember to be careful in inputting our personal details as this may bring danger to our lives.