A sense of competitive and cooperation in children

As the world of psychology has been growing, people who have children tend to learn more about their kids’ behaviour. When the children are growing, there will be certain senses that the parents see in their children’s personalities. For example, most couples who have kids are always concerned about whether their children should have a sense of competition or cooperation. According to the aforementioned statement, some people believe that children should have a sense of competition. The sense generates children’s inclination to be stronger. Kids will handle pressured situations quite better compared to the ones who do not have the sense. When a child has a competitive personality, he can recognise his skills and try to solve his issues by himself. However, competitive behaviour will create an ambitious personality. The child might not want to hear people’s opinions, his family or friends’ points of view. He might become an individualist person as he grows up. On the other hand, some people still believe that teaching children to co-operate with their friends at kindergarten or schools will benefit them in the future. When cooperative kids play a game with their friends at school, the children might not judge their friends who make mistakes. Children who are taught to co-operate with their parents will likely have a high tolerance to other people around them. Furthermore, children can have a sense of togetherness between themselves and their loved ones. This inclination will lead a child to become a people person. The downside of having a cooperative personality is that the children will be too comfortable depending on other people, as well as it can generate a lack of solving their problems on their own. Children who are competitive or cooperative personalities have both positive and negative sides. As adults, people can teach them how to balance the sense of competition and cooperation to the children. Therefore kids can handle their issues by themselves in the future without reducing their tolerance to talk and co-operate with other people.