How does Jason Kim change after he moves from St. Louis to New York City?

Asian discrimination is a serious problem! The author of this book is the victim of this serious problem. Therefore, he decided to choose the title of this book called: " Hello My Name is ___". That title represents what he felt the entire time in his childhood. The story is about an original Korean, who went to the USA at the age of sixteen. His name is Jun Hyuk. The first time met the new world in the USA, he saw that his classmate was completely different from him. The entire time that he lived in St. Louis, he always felt left apart from people. He is disappointed because he's Korean and even changed his name from Jun Hyuk to Jason Kim because his classmate looks at him as a stranger, different from the rest of the class. Therefore, he learned how to hate Asians and act as a local American, and try not to admitted Korean culture. He changes a lot in basic daily life such as: '' Eating fast food, speaking fluent English, . . . ". Since he decided to live in New York, his life became greater, he felt welcome at all times. People are curious about his daily life because he's an immigrant. He always felt he was special because people were always searching and exploring him. He says: "I began receiving emails, tweets, and Facebook messages from young Asian American writers, actors, and performers, who were excited to see a fellow Asian face on TV. "Many young Asian Americans are very interested in him because he's an Asian. He is completely Korean. For some reason, people might realize his potential ability. People felt the same sense of connection with him. People gradually contacted and reached out to him for inviting him and giving him opportunities for work. On the other hand, during adulthood, he taught people about his own story, and much sorrow and cherish passed him by. At the moment, when he’s weak regrets what he did at a young age. He says: ” Keep your name. You don't have to change a thing. "He meant by saying that is propaganda to those people who want to change their name because the name is what your parents hope you to be. Additionally, deep inside your name may have something very special that's created your personality. The name makes you special, you just need to keep it yourself. ‘’No change, no prejudice, no embarrassment. " Specifically, this story mainly talking about: " Asian discrimination, prejudice, denied reality, . . . ". He says: ‘’At one point during my 20s, I took a long, dramatic look in the mirror and realized, You will be Korean for the rest of your life. As a teenager growing up in the Midwest, that thought made me cringe. ’’ Now, it makes me happy and deeply proud”. Although your identity may be different but it doesn’t mean that you are not special. You may not know your specialty now but you may get it later when you grow up you will have more real experience and deeply know who you are. Otherwise, respect what you've done for now and find out what you will be in the future.