How do you deal with boredom?

We are all humans beings, so we have experienced many emotions in a lifetime. And boredom is one of them. You can find someone who has positive energy and is full of beans in a day, but that does not mean they are always elated all the time. I am not an exception. I also have some gloomy days, feeling down in the dump, and do not want to do anything. Having said that, I have learned that negative feeling is not good for our health, especially our mental health. It seems arduous to overcome hard feelings, but I have some habits to pass the boredom away and make myself better. First and foremost, I would like to express my gratitude for music. Music literally heals my soul. It has a great impact on my mood at that time. Turning on some favorite songs and I can easily be engrossed in its melody. Music lift my spirit up and to say that it is helpful for me is an understatement. It would be negligent of me if I don’t mention the pivotal role of books to deal with boredom. Victor Hugo once stated that: “ It is from books that wise people derive consolation in the troubles of life” - there is no room for doubt about it. My books of choice are self - help books and novels. I set up my cozy corner, put on some soft drinks and read my favourite books from cover to cover. Reading books not only enhance my knowledge, but also get rid of my tediousness. Last but not least, hanging out is also a good approach for me to cope with boredom. I often go jogging, or just browse around, soak up some fresh air and refresh my mind. Sometimes, I go out with my best friends and talk about all sort of things in the world. I think I am lucky having some nice people that believe in me and stay by my side through thick and thin. From my point of view, boredom is a natural part of life. It’s totally normal if you feel bored, but the important thing is, you should accept it and try to make some meaningful steps that will make yourself better