How do movies influence people’s behavior?

Movies and TV shows have become a colossal part of everyone's lives, especially the younger generation. The domain of show business is expanding with every passing day. Thousands of movies coming out each year throughout the world, making the movie industry one of the most fast-paced businesses throughout the world. Movies have a great deal of influence on people’s lives. As a great fan of movies myself, I have observed that there are several ways they influence people. However, it is not always positive. Sometimes it leaves a negative impact too. Movies influence people a lot. In a way, they teach a lesson. Historic films teach us about historical events by elucidating them. Scientific movies inspire and affect people to learn about new technological advancements and potential ones too. Cultural movies help connect people of different cultures, religions, and beliefs. A lot of careers are inspired by a person's favorite movie character. Sitcoms or comedy movies can help a person lighten up after a tough day. It is a form of relaxation. Plenty of fashion trends have come out from movies. Actors like Audrey Hepburn, Marilyn Monroe, tom cruise, Jennifer Aniston have made many fashion statements through their films. However, movies don't always leave a good impact on people. Psychologists have discovered watching a lot of violent content can make a person less empathetic towards others. Movies have a way of glamorizing everything. This includes violence, sexual or physical abuse, and even killing. This impacts people negatively, especially the ones with a weaker mind. Moreover, romantic films are beautiful but they don’t show the actual struggles a relationship goes through. They only accentuate in showing two people madly in love, willing to take on the world on their own. Watching these types of movies raises people's expectations from their loved ones, which can harm their relationships. Lastly, watching too many movies can affect a person’s mental health. They become detached from the world and start living in some fantasy land. In conclusion, movies influence people’s normal lives, their choices, and their emotions. How we choose to consume that content decides what type of influence this will be. If we consider it as just a fictional story, there is no harm in it. However, indulging too much and letting it dominate our minds can negatively transform us.