How do Historians and Human Scientists Give Knowledge Meaning Through the Telling of Stories?

One of the things advised on this question is that knowledge in the human sciences without narrative has much less that means. Which can also or might not be genuine and can be argued either manner. A famous historian would lean on narrative greater simply than a psychologist producing knowledge in an academic context, perhaps. What does 'Give expertise meaning' mean? - this suggests that know-how may be processed or understood more simply, or that it will increase its fee. What does 'through the telling stories' mean? stories= narrative. Human or human adjacent actors presented in a structured narrative. Fictional or not. Usually with a conflict or problem to overcome. Usually meant to entertain. One of the matters suggested on this query is that information in the human sciences without narrative has much less that means. Which can also or may not be authentic and can be argued either manner. A famous historian might lean on narrative more with ease than a psychologist producing knowledge in an academic context, possibly. History is a natural narrative in the sense that it goes from one point to another on a timeline. Stories have agents in conflict with one another and so to History, or at least how historians present it. Look to the Great Man Theory of history, which reads like Bildungsroman oftentimes. If one thinks of the evolution of history as a place of information it changed into grounded in narrative. The history of the Maori was surpassed down through generations through oral storytelling. One thinks of the Viking Sagas. These, arguably, are history as we see it now, in its infancy. Often those 'testimonies' are used to help historians even nowadays- to provide more which means? One issue to not forget is that the human sciences tell us the tale of 'us' and as such the meaning and price of that expertise is in the way it broadens and deepens our know-how or our personal lifestyles. A story is often a conversation device in this context. Here is a wonderful example for economists: The Planet Money Podcast used the story of a T shirt's journey to assist listeners see that the "The best blouse is touched by way of humans and machines all around the planet, from fairly paid researchers in seed laboratories to manufacturing unit people who earn a few dollars a day. By making our own T-blouse, we figured, we might find out this huge, interconnected, largely hidden global. "