How are we going to develop new insurance product

Here is how we approached for Empathize and define the problem. We divide ourself into two groups. One group interviewed consumers who use our product and another group interviewed insurance providers. We conducted numerous interviews with them to understand the insurer pain points and what consumers are expecting from Insurers. We interviewed John, the insurance CSR and MIKE, chief marketing officer of an insurance company. At the same time other team interviewd Tom, who don't have indepth knowlegde about insurance products and Salman, who have some extend knowelgede of insurnace products and Chandler who is expert cosumer of insurnace products. We understood of pain points of consumers and what they are epxecting from insurace comapanies and at same time, we understood insurance companies new ideas and aproches for new products and how they are managing comsumers. We interacted with different levels of people from insurance company and people with differnet levels knowledge about insurance products to get vast understanding of the current market sitution sothat our new product will help both cosumers and isurnace companies. We unserstood each person insights and what they are epxecting from our new product. Based on the each segment insights, we are going to create a new Business Model to provide a centralized, automated, personalized, and comprehensive end to end seamless insurance for customers, with focus on property & casualty