2. There is an increasing trend for people to live alone. What is causing this to happen? Will it have a negative or a positive impact on the society?

The extraordinary rise of living alone is among the most significant social trends of the modern world. Living alone is ubiquitous in developed, open societies, and this particularly affects health and health care. In my opinion, experiencing one has a negative impact on society. One possibility is that there is a causal link between living alone, being socially isolated, and feeling lonely. But these are three distinct conditions, and living alone does not necessarily mean experiencing one or both of the others (being isolated or feeling lonely). Overall, the main cause of living alone is the tendency of life, nowadays, people do not get married any more than before. Secondly, individuals often spend more time studying and working, especially in civic. Research shows that Americans who are working as journalists, scholars, health care providers, and business persons usually conflate living alone, feeling lonely, and being isolated, and the result is widespread confusion about each condition. In more detail, living alone is the consequence of isolation because of physical frailty as well as deaths in their family and friendship networks. Thus, they have smaller social networks and less stable contact with children, and they face heightened risks of isolation if they divorce or become widowers. The risks of social isolation depend not only on which kind of people, but also on the place people are living. Poor neighborhoods with a robust social infrastructure, busy sidewalks, and these social infrastructures suffered higher mortality rates. At these points, most policy recommendations for reducing living alone are essential. As the population ages and the number of people aging alone grows, societies throughout the world will need to develop new supportive housing programs and new forms of elderly care.