hosting International sporting events justified or not. agree disagree?

It is often argued that hosting sporting events on an international scale is not justifiable to some countries while for others it is an ideal opportunity. This essay agrees that countries who are capable must host these events. Firstly, these events can be organised by the countries which are developed. In other words countries that are capable and have enough resourto organise such events on a large scale. Whereas countries which are underdeveloped shouldn't be taking such risks, it would be worthwhile for financially secured countries. Such events give the hosting events an opportunity to showcase their hospitality and a chwnce to gain respect. Secondly, countries who lack or want to increase tourism can also make use of this opportunity. Along with the participating athletes many people from various nations visit the country to checkout these events. This works as an ideal opportunity to promote the tourist attractions and local cuisines, arts and crafts, anything that is uinque to them. This is also a golden opportunity to attain foreign direct investments by showing what they can be offered and their gains. To conclude, such events must be organised by nations having the capacity and wanting to promote tourism.