hosting an international sports event

Hosting an international sports event in a country has been an age old tradition to interact and socialize with people from a faraway land. This not only increases the market value of a country and open doors for trade and tourism but is also beneficial from a political standpoint. People living overseas come to visit the host country to participate and attend sports events. There are a lot of sports events that are conducted on an International venue which people travel to watch. Some of the popular ones are The Olympic Games, The Grand Prix and Indian Premier League. Hoards of people from all over the were going to travel to Italy in the year 2020 to watch the Grand Prix but because of the pandemic it had to be cancelled. Countries invite foreign nationals to events and this helps improve inter-country relationships between nations. To attract foreign travel the host countries also put in a lot of work in developing real estate infrastructure. This leads to development and employment generation for the host country. Aside from attending the event, people love to vist local destinations and this creates a lot of income for the host countries. However, everything comes at a price. Countries deploy a lot of resources preparing for events thus sometimes resulting in wastage and depletion of treasuries. Countries incur a lot of debt thus creating unnecessary pressure on the economy and its people. Hosting such an event is a costly affair and might not be totally suitable for countries with low economic reserves. There is also increase in financial crimes such as frauds during events and increase in corruption is also a problem that becomes difficult to deal with.