Host international sport event

Some people reckon that when a country was assigned to keep the host of large-scale tournaments like Olympics, Football WorldCup, thus, the government has to bear a lot of monetary burdens. In my mind, I am at variance with this view and justifications are as follows. Despite the fact that it has some disadvantages, I believe that they are outstanding the benefits. First of all, when the host country organizes the internationally enormous games help to boost the economy of this nation as well as neighboring areas. A thousand travelers coming to a country means an increase in tourism. The development can make lots of opportunities for locals. On top of that, holding a huge event can introduce the nation’s culture to friend countries. To illustrate, in Olympics 2019 lately, New York was the host, and after 15 days, this attracted 20000 tourists to visit and made millions of dollars in tourism areas. Furthermore, in a game which was organized by home country, the athletics will have more motivation to win. Having lots of home fans come to cheer, they will show themself confidently and effort to get the best prizes. For example, if VietNam holds the host in the near future of Sea Games, soccer will have more fighting spirit and confidence to compete with competitors. In conclusion, despite I know that holding global sports competition has some drawbacks. However, I still hold the perception that the merits are more valuable to the host nation.