highly paid job or a satisfying one

It is often considered that having high wage is more advangous than job fulfillment even if does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary. First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that no amount of money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person won't enjoy his life. While pursuing one's interests will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For instance, if someone who does not like meeting people got a high paying job as a sales person will not be happy at all, because he will have to talk to lots of peoplle and will be stressed most of the time. Thus, it is way better to choose a career that appeals to someone's interests to enjoy and feel happy about the work that will be taken a third of he's time. Second of all, people doing what they like keep them motivated and therefore lead to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. employees who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those who put salary first. For example, people who left their high paying jobs in big companies like google or Microsoft and start their own projects and became very successful them, because they like what they are doing and became very creative and productive. Hence, advantages of jobs tat keep you satisfied outweight the drawback of low income in a long-term prespective. In conlusion, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.