High school students should have a part-time job. What extent

Some people propose that undergraduate students ought to find a side job. Personally I completely agree with this idea since it helps them control their budget and provide them with a lot of job opportunities in the future. Firstly, the temporary job is greatly beneficial to teenagers as it helps them to be financially independent. Instead of being reliant on parents for allowance, a high school student can pay for his desired things thanks to his income from part-time jobs. For example, with the salaries he earns from working as a waiter or tutor, a student can afford simple items such as stationary, clothes or travelling costs, and is even able to pay his tuition fee. This enormously enhances students' financial management capability, which is one of the most crucial and necessary skills to be successful in the future. Another noticeable point is that working in their spare time from an early age acts as a precursor for students, giving them chances to develop their job prospects. This is because they can accumulate a variety of soft skills during the period of working. Take a student working as a waiter as an illustration, he can learn how to deal with challenging circumstances, for instance, with difficult customers, who are always giving harsh complaints. Furthermore, they have a precious lesson on how to arrange time effectively to balance working and studying, and also guarantee academic results. Such skills make students outstanding to recruiters, compared to the other candidates who just focus on their studies without real-life experience. In conclusion, for the reason mentioned above, I hold a firm belief that high school students should pursue a part-time job, which can bring them various advantages in terms of finances and chances in their future profession.