High job demands, stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill. This way they accomplish important tasks, but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves. In your opinion should people go to work if they are sick? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this competitive world, a good job always requires a full commitment from the employee. In a way to show their loyalty towards their work and earn promotion, employees devote most of the time for work, which helps them in completing their tasks but they usually fail to maintain work life balance which then affects their health. In order to survive in the organisation they continue going to work while suffering from health issues and serious infection, which in my opinion is a wrongdoing as they put themselves and other employees in danger. People must consider their health and other's well-being on priority before taking such a risky step going for work during illness. In recent years, the companies have raised the bar in their working standards. Nowadays, you won't be appreciated for achieving 100 % of your target but you will be pushed to stretch it to 200% achievement. In these types of organizational culture, you have to be proactive to complete those workloads. With this you will be able to achieve your target but this kind of approach is very stressful on mind and body. You should be careful towards your health and others well being too as a sick person can easily make others sick. So it is not the right thing to go to work when you are not fit and healthy. Every business requires the attention and concentration of every member of the company, but it can be delayed when employee's health is at stake. We must consider our mental and physical wellbeing before working. A fresh mind and relaxed body will help you to focus more on completing your task efficiently in a given time than a stressful mind and exhausted body. For example: Speaking of organizational culture, currently some companies have followed 'Work from Home' work culture so that their employees should maintain work life balance. Recently, A survey by UK Times has shown that people working from home are mentally and physically healthier than regular office workers. To conclude, Every work is important and the key to become successful goes through mind and body. Health is more essential than work, you will only be productive when you are Healthy.