High consumption of sugar is detrimental to one’s health. It is thought by some that it is the oblig. . .

High consumption of carbohydrate is detrimental to one’s health. It is thought by a number of that it is the obligation of the government to reduce the absorption of carbohydrate while others believe that it is a duty of an personal to curb it. I am of the opinion that absorption of carbohydrate should be replaced with a close substitute such as Honey. On one hand, the government should pass a law that will reduce carbohydrate intake. This law should be on the daily advisable intake of sugar for an individual. For example, In Nigeria there are agencies responsible for quality assurance of products in the market, they can create a sanctioning order on companies that are not following strict government policy on sugar in foods. In addition, media jingles should be made concerning the side effect of consuming a considerable amount of sugar. On the more hand, alternative believed that it is a job of an lone to take care of their carbohydrate absorption and I agree. I am of the opinion that person can choose to take Honey instead of carbohydrate. Honey is a natural sweetener that has no side effects when compared with carbohydrate. Also, it should be a paramount thing for an sole to always check his/ her blood carbohydrate level and engage in physical exercises to burn excess carbohydrate in their system. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I believe it is germane for an singular to pay attention to their health and subscribe to new forms of carbohydrate such as Honey.