Choosing Subjects between General Science and Computer Science.

The transition in choosing the streams from then and now at a secondary/university level is completely booming. Opting for computer-based courses rather than science stream would undoubtedly lead an optimism development as the world has transcend from traditional paper-based methods to get their work done. In the past decades, students had only a handful of options of studying either engineering/medical. Unlike the gone days, the lads are exposed to a plethora of choices of their level. This wide range of selections had allowed to decide them where they can accommodate their interest in a specific area of expertise aligning with their calibre. To my extent of belief, pursuing what future demands can easily be termed as a great choice with technical courses being no exception. Computer courses not only piques interest with its different specializations holding an edge over others. but also the upcoming era is fully digital and computerized, thus requiring a huge demand of IT professionals to fill that gap. From bill payments, transport bookings, online application filling, e-learning, autonomous driving, cyber-security, app development, and chatbots will continue to dominate the market. Also science has become less preferred due to its vast curriculum and had been learned in many junior level classes, thus desired for a change. All in all, computer science must be taught at an early junior level rather than making it mandate at high-school to enlighten up the students in this field with the new coming technological trends being on fingertips.