Health topic has been more conscious in recent years. Many people believe that the government should create a favorable condition for individuals to have a healthy lifestyle, whereas others think that people should decide by themselves.

Health topic has been more conscious in recent years. Many people believe that the government should create a favorable condition for individuals to have a healthy lifestyle, whereas others think that people should decide by themselves. While there are some strong arguments against the statement that the government should take care of citizens, I tend toward the view that people should not have financial aid in hospital fees from the government. On the one hand, it is contended that the government should look after people due to two following reasons. Initiating with the most significant thing, it is presumed that people would equally benefit from the policies. With the wide availability, people from rural areas to cities, old people to children could have clinical examinations and cure diseases which helps extend population life expectancy. Moreover, the large number of taxes people paid annually should be reimbursed for their hospital bills as well. For instance, people in Norway and other northern European countries do not have to check out their hospital bills since they pay tax each year. On the paradoxical side, I support the view that individuals should address their health problems themselves. First of all, free programs for patients would be a huge financial burden to the government, especially in developing countries. In the long-term, because of the inferior budget, the government would raise taxes; as a result, people will suffer from many more issues and the living conditions would decline. At the same time, another stumbling block might be that the quality of the hospitals would go down. Since there are no more competitions among hospitals, facilities would not be upgraded and doctors would no longer put effort into their work. Although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me people paying their own hospital expenses is more advantageous for both the government and citizens.