Health experts claim that walking is the best exercise. However, people are walking less on a daily basis. What has made this happen and how to deal with it?

With the advent of technology and ease to access resources, made human life lazy and at the same time fast. An efficient way to live a healthy lifestyle is by means of exercises, of which walking and running tops the chart, claimed by health professionals. Albeit, nowadays, people are lacking in this aspect. This essay highlights the reasons due to which people are ignoring benefits of walking and providing solutions to deal with it. There are certain reasons, for which people are ignoring the advantages of walking. First reason would be due to work and personal commitments. To earn more, people are more focusing on extending working hours and fulfilling the duties related to the personal and professional levels, as a result of which, they didn’t get time to concentrate on their health. For Example, a survey conducted by government of India clearly states that 70% of community who focus more on job priorities has encountered mental and physical problems like depression, hypertension, diabetes, obesity, etc. Another reason is the ease of commutation facilities available which reduces the normal walk and run to reach the destination. To illustrate, a person who has two or three vehicles at their home would never think to travel shorter distances without them, which clearly states that we are becoming slave to the technological advancements. However, if there are hurdles, then potential solutions are always readily available to consider. A person should invest some time from their busy schedule to work on the physical exercises. Professional life is necessary but not much important then an individual’s health and priority should always be there. As a marker, people track their daily activities and plan them accordingly to be fit. Moreover, commutation preference should always be essential while opting the distance to travel, if shorter, then walk and running would be advisable. In this way, people can benefit themselves as well as the environment for not choosing the private transport. Choice would always in an individual’s hand to make their life miserable or free from mental and physical problems. A small effort in terms of normal walk would make the lifestyle healthy and enjoyable for oneself as well as family members.