Some people think that plastic bags should be banned, while others say it should not be. What are the advantages and disadvantages of them?

It is thought by some that it would be better for plastic bags to be prohibited, while there are others who disagree with this opinion, Grocery plastic bags are cheaper and can be used repeatedly, but there will also be some drawbacks. One advantage is that plastic bags cost a small amount of money, especially when they are bought in bulk. In other words, they are widely available in the market and the manufacturing cost and raw materials used to manufacture them are a lot cheaper compared to paper bags, which require many trees to be cut down. Another benefit is that they are reusable. This means that they can be saved and used for multiple shopping occasions, as they are easily rinsed out and repurposed. Furthermore, people can use these bags to pack things and store miscellaneous. However, there are disadvantages for utilising these bags. Firstly, they can threat animals. That is to say, people usually carelessly throw used plastic bags in their surroundings, and animalsl such as, stray dogs, cats, and others eat them when they walk around looking for food. Moreover, these thrown bags can also enter the nearest water bodies causing a threat to the marine animals. Secondly, plastic bags are a huge threat to the environment. According to statistics, just from 20% to 30% of these bags are recycled and majority of them enter the waste stream. It takes almost a thousand years for these bags to disappear completely, leaving the environment in a huge danger. In conclusion, although plastic bags are beneficial, there would also be some drawbacks for these bags as a result. Therefore, companies should invent an eco-friendly substitute