Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Across the globe, a plethora of individuals have debated over the use of modern technology for educational purposes. It is widely accepted that it is the practical devices which have to be emerged in all educational establishments, while others claim strongly believe that this development in teaching method can be disadvantageous and risky for students. Thus, this essay will examine both of the mentioned views, but personally, I firmly advocate adding technology into modern educational approaches. On the one hand, the sophisticated modern technologies are prone to revolutionize the way educationalists teach. In other words, the Internet provides professors with numerous web sites which are, indeed, unreplaceable sources of a million of academic researches, works, articles as well as educative video lessons. For instance, it is well-known that the Wikipedia has answers to almost all questions by collecting information of all types: science, mathematics, history, literature, geography, etc. Therefore, nowadays, teachers are able to simply use a variety of information introduced in web sites for educational purposes, developing their professional methods. On the other hand, it is intuitively obvious that computers, laptops, and smartphones are the main sources to cheat from. This conclusively means that during the examination, students are capable of stealing the information, or one’s own original work from the Internet, allowing plagiarism to get common. To illustrate, according to the recent survey, statistical information was produced, showing that 23% of all students had been blamed on cheating and using mobile phones at the time of the test. Hence, handy devices mostly contribute to students willing to copy the information in order to succeed in the exam. To conclude from the aforementioned views, while some humans are convinced that technologies have only detrimental effects on the education sector due to the increasing rate of students’ plagiarism, another group of people consider that the concept of teaching could be profoundly improved as such interactive devices and platforms result in a large number of useful sources. Consequently, I tend to think that modern sophisticated technologies positively influence the educational approaches.