Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this statement?

Free medical facility has always been a controversial issue. Although some citizens obstinately believe that free medical services should not be provided on the basis of income, as each person is responsible for protecting their health, I do not agree with this viewpoint. First and Foremost, since nowadays people tend to live a sedentary lifestyle, there is an obvious probability that it will attract severe health related problems. Consequently, the unhealthy eating habits and lack of physical activity causes innumerable health issues. Due to this, it is extremely crucial that people receive the free medical policies from the government, or from their organizations, so that they are compelled to visit doctors for routine check-ups. For example, it is imperative that employees who work for IT firms should be given free insurance for their medical treatment coverage to avoid the perilous negative impacts of computer jobs. Therefore, the health authorities must realize that healthcare is a basic requirement to transform the world into a disease free place, and should not hold any restrictions based on the financial status of any citizens. Furthermore, living a well-disciplined lifestyle is not enough. There are numerous diseases that cannot be prevented, and some patients are suffering from chronical disorders that are hereditary in nature. For example, cancer is often passed down in the genes of a family. Moreover, some existing ailments become worse due to environmental pollution. To exemplify, asthma is one such disease such disease that affects people living in polluted surroundings and there is no easy way to prevent it. Therefore, it is evident that the health of a person is not always determined by their lifestyle or choices. Thus, free health care system should be implemented for all the communities. To conclude, although people can take precautions in their life, there are many factors which are responsible for the health issues, and the and the health ministry should consider the difficulty involved in staying disease free, and thus free medical treatment should be provided to everyone in the society regardless of their financial status.