Doctors should be responsible for educating their patient about improving their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this.

It is undeniable that doctor plays a vital role in the life of the patient. Some folks believe that it becomes the duty of the physician to aware his patient about the different ways of improvising their well-being whereas some set of people disagree. In my opinion, I agree with the view that doctors should educate their patients. However, other medium such as schools, the media and a lot more should also be used to spread awareness of healthy living among the people. On one hand, undoubtedly doctors can provide the credible information to their patient based upon their higher education, knowledge and work experience. They can also save their patients from the trap of the misleading information available online. For example, a survey performed by the health department in London has proved that majority of the people completely rely on the information and follow the same routine as directed by the doctor to stay salubrious and agile. In addition to this, working in hospital, clinics and more on the daily basis makes it much easier for physicians to help their patients instill the momentousness of a healthy living. On the other hand, schools should step forward to educate student about healthy lifestyle by introducing some health care subjects in the school curriculum. As a result, students are likely to be conscious of taking care of themselves from an early age. For instance, the introduction of physical education in the academic syllabus helps the students to stay fit and away from doctors. Apart from this, more health programs and podcast should be broadcast on national and global media, which results in raising awareness among the people and encourage them to stay fit and active. In conclusion, I assert that although doctors are responsible to educate their patients, it has also become the crucial ones of the school and media to aware people about the ways of living a salubrious life.