When you learn a foreign language, all four skills (listening, reading, speaking, and writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Learning foreign languages is considered as an art that every individual must possess. It is believed that a person should not only be able to speak the foreign language but reading listening and writing is necessarily important. Personally, I agree that acquiring all four skills while studying language is essential for adaptability and success. First, It is important for an individual to have full knowledge of other language is due to the fact that it enables an individual to successfully adapt to the new environment. For example, If an immigrant is able to read, write, speak and write in foreign language he would be able to communicate efficiently with the citizens and as a result would be accepted by the local people easily. Hence, it is very important for an individual to be skilled in all four components of the language to get welcomed in the society. Second, expertise in the foreign language can be a reason of great success and a prosperous life. For instance, if a person is an employee of multinational company which requires frequent coordination with the non-native, doing so effectively by the employer would not only be beneficial for the company but the job holder as well because he may be able to secure his job, have a great impression on his company but also be able to learn new things from the outsiders. To sum up, I strongly believe that one should have command of all components of the language in order to be accepted and have successful life. Nevertheless, having the grip on each component is an art.