Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today’s world, a sense of happiness and satisfaction varies from one individual to another. While certain individuals prefer money, others consider it essential to possess an adequate amount of time. However, I am profoundly inclined towards the latter viewpoint, and the reason for my belief is elaborated further. To commence with the supporting statements for the former opinion, it is intuitively obvious for the materialistic-mindsets to compensate with less free time but owing an exorbitant amount of money owing to the fact that their level of satisfaction is achieved by possessing every luxurious item of the world. To be more elaborative, a few masses become happy when they are able to afford whatever they wish for, regardless of the price of the product. For instance, one of my colleagues is pursuing two jobs simultaneously due to which he is never unoccupied, rather quite happy owing to his passion of collecting expensive gadgets. Hence, for the money-oriented people, having more money and less vacant hours can be comprehended. In contrast, the individuals preferring more spare time might are the family-oriented people as they are able to devote the same time towards their near and dear ones. In broader terms, for such people, even if they have less income, their happiness relies on the social-interaction with their loved ones. To exemplify, I have been working since last 4 years on the same salary, whereas I am able to spend my leisure time with my friends and family, I feel overwhelmed and satisfied. Thus, possessing less money and more free time is certainly a vindicating point for its supporters. In my opinion, I absolutely opine towards the latter ideology as it not only allows one to relax, but also keeps one socially active. To conclude, after scrutinizing the aforementioned writing, there is an undeniable evidence that proves that even though people have their own perceptions about the terms of money and time, I personally feel delighted to have more time due to the aforementioned explanation.