Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

Some people prefer money over time, while others choose to have more free time and a small amount of money. While having more money might make people more satisfied, I believe that free time is necessary in people’s life because human’s body needs some rest in order to remain healthy. On the one hand, often less free time means more working, therefore, a higher income. This higher income makes some people feel fulfilled, which makes them lack leisure time. This is due to the fact that they believe that with this money they can meet their desire and buy whatever they want without taking some free time for themselves. For example, a study conducted by the Times showed that 65% of businessmen prefer to spend their time at work making money than at home relaxing. However, I believe that those people, after a period of time, will suffer from several diseases such as stress, anxiety or obesity. On the other hand, free time is more important for some people than money because they consider that human’s body seeks a rest. If men and women continue to work for money without taking some breaks, their bodies will be exhausted, which will lead to serious health problems. Therefore, some people prefer to be healthy than having money. For instance, research by the BBC revealed that 85% of people who take periodical holidays are less prone to cardiovascular issues. I believe that being in a good health with less money is more important. In conclusion, although with money people can be more pleased and do what they want, having leisure time to relax and rest means having a healthy life which is more important than money.