having goals; bad or good?

Setting a goal and trying to reach it are completely two separate things. In several nations, many encourage infants that they would have whatever they want in order to be hard work and have perseverance. While there seem to exist some positive consequences of this notion, I would argue that there are numerous potential demerits of it. Convincing children to have commitments to their aims, on the one hand, can make them feel pressured and desperate. When being young, individuals have a distorted view of life and its peaks and throughs. Owing to this fact, they might have chosen some goals which are totally inconceivable. No matter how much they try, their purposes are not attuned with their either ability or situation. In this case, after a while, they would be felt deprecated which brings about many drawbacks. An example could be some elementary students who want to become doctors in the future since as much as they persist on this goal, they can not be prosperous. Encouraging children to pursue their goals just by being industrious is not a smart choice for assisting them. Many, on the other hand, assume cheering the young generation to make their vision come true has great privileges. Not only would it help them to have a purpose in their life but also it shows them how they become successful later. Proponents to this verdict debate children should have learned to set goals and know that even well-known persons did not enjoy early achievement at their young age, yet they reached their goals finally by being committed. From what has been discussed, and in order to draw a conclusion, although having an aim from young ages helps children in some ways, but its minus points surpass its plus points.