having children at an older age has become an increasing trend in some nations

Nowadays, having children at an older age has become an increasing trend in some nations. I believe there are a couple of reasons for this. First of all, the economy in these countries has developed greatly which means more people can afford further education, such as universities. Women are educated so they don’t marry young. And the people focus on their work instead of getting babies. In addition, children cost a lot of money now. You need to pay for housing, food, clothes, toys and education. Therefore people choose to save enough capital before having children, and that takes some time. The trend has caused some changes in both society and family life. For families, the young couples can prepare for the child better by acquiring knowledge about raising children and by earning sufficient fund. However, with a low birth rate, the society is at risk of underpopulation, resulting in insufficient number of workers and soldiers. Furthermore, some facilities, such as schools, may close down since they are not used by enough children. All in all, although postponing having children might seem to be a good choice to the newlyweds and children, the negative impacts on society should not be ignored.