bad behavior in schools. what are the causes and solutions?

It is true that schools suffer from bad student behaviour in a number of countries all over the world. There is a number of reasons for this, but the education system can take steps to tackle this problem. There are several reasons why students behave poorly. First of all, these young people are still evolving and their personalities are not completely developed yet. In other words, if they do not find a healthy way to express themselves, they might end up trying to impress others or draw attention to themselves by becoming rebels or breaking the law. Furthermore, there are many obligations and prohibitions that students are required to follow, which might lead to frustration and feelings of suppression. This is especially common to be seen in teenagers who are more likely to be emotionally stable and have issues with figures of authority. However, there are many strategies that can be applied to mitigate this problem. Firstly, children should be taught to be polite and respectful from a young age. Secondly, positive reinforcement is proved by a number of studies to be more effective than punishments. Finally, if students feel like they have a choice, they are more likely to obey. For example, giving students the option to choose from a variety of classes can give them a sense of freedom. In conclusion, bad attitude in schools is the result of many reasons, however, it can be reduced if schools and teachers develop the appropriate strategies to deal with their students.