Has Technology Made Us More Efficient?

It goes without saying that the development of technologies has had a huge influence on us. In view of this, I am convinced that technologies help us to solve different tasks in far mre productive ways. To begin with, technologies in principle were created to help people solve different tasks faster and better. People face numerous challenges in areas of education, work, health, finance and governance. Many of these tasks are hard and time consuming. And technologies can make such tasks more comfortable. For example, with the help of distance learning we can receive education any time and from anywhere. This allows us to spend time in more efficient ways to learn a few more skills, for instance. Furthermore, technologies improve the quality and speed of our workflow a lot. That is to say calculations that were done by computer are obviously more accurate than those done by humans, because risk of making errors / mistakes is non-existent. Moreover, those tasks that required 1 hour of our time in the past now can be done in just 5 minutes with the help of the computer. Another argument in favor of my statement is that technologies help us to become more efficient in our communication with other people. We can keep in touch with people regardless of their location by using the internet. In other words, we can promote our social interaction indefinitely. To conclude, I think that positive influence of technologies on our life is obvious. Technologies not only help us to be efficient at work and study, but also contribute to productive social interaction