hard work is the only key to success. discuss both the merits and the demerits of this statement

It is generally said to kinder that anything in this world can be achieved by working hard or in other terms hard work is the only key to success. In this essay, I would like to discuss both the merits and the demerits of this statement being given to kids. First of all, inclining young generation towards hard word helps in developing positive attitude in them and formation of good habit. A child understands the importance of hard work and consumes this advice in such a way that he follows this principle in his daily routine to get desired results. For instance, IAS aspirants in India study day and night to become a IAS officer. They knew that they will get the result of their efforts in long term so they leave no stone unturned to clear the exam. Hence, their believe in hard work that they have been taught in early childhood helps them in achieving their goal in future. On the contrary, Hard work is not the only ingredient of success. Others things like smart work, personally etc. also plays a vital role in life. To exemplify, the scholars who prefer private job face problem in adjusting in corporate environment due to their belief in hard work. Those who are smart worker knows that pleasing the boss, delegating the work etc. are other crucial parameters of success. So, they become more successful in their professional life. To conclude, I want to reiterate that, there are cons and pros of telling children that hard work is the key to success. In some cases, children become successful in life by following this but there are cases when they did not get desired result by just doing rigorous work.