Happiness is considered very important in life.

WHO defines health as ‘Physical, social and mental well-being’. It is a common misconception that absence of physical ailments makes us healthy and undermining the importance of mental and psychological aspects of health. Happiness broadly relates to the psychological well-being of an individual. Happiness though very important part of life, unfortunately, it is a relative term and poorly defined. It is also different for an individual. It may change from time to time.   For example, achieving a set financial goal makes a person happy, bur this may not be the same for other. For, a kid, a new toy makes him happy. Enjoying with friends, going on a vacation, clearing examination, new job, marriage, childbirth are some other examples of happiness at different stages of life. Thus every person defines happiness to his character and liking. There are many ways to achieve happiness. According to me, happiness is finding “Inner peace”. Regular physical exercises can help to gain happiness. This not only improves fitness but also gives a sense of well-being. Practising yoga and meditation will keep your soul satisfied and calm. Avoidance of addictions such as alcohol, cigarette, and other psychotropic drug are required for leading a happy life. Someone has quoted: ” If you play with your brain, the brain will play with you. ” these addictions make the person vulnerable to various diseases such as liver cirrhosis, lungs diseases and increases sufferings both physically and economically. Accepting the negative phases of life and searching happiness in every moment would be the best strategy to remain happy. Mingling with friends, sharing joy and worries would be another best way to reduce pain and increase happiness. I believe, even if the happiness is a relative term, the path of achieving it is common for all.