Happiness Is Considered Very Important In Life

Everybody wants to achieve happiness / For the vast majority of people achieving happiness is the ultimate aim in life. However, it is difficult to define happiness because different people find happiness in different things and there is no universal formula that makes people happy. The concept of happiness is different for every individual depending on their mentality and perspective towards living a happy life. Many people find happiness when they have a sense of satisfaction from earning money or achieving success, whereas for others, health and family are more important. Furthermore, for some people happiness may be a state of peacefulness or excitement. Happiness can also be elusive for many people because by nature humans are never satisfied with what they have. When a person’s aim or expectation is fulfilled, he wants more and this is a never ending process. This is why happiness is not a simple word that we can describe with a neat and precise definition. Although happiness is subjective, people have set various preconditions to achieve it. Firstly, it is believed by many that our basic survival needs such as food and shelter are necessary to be satisfied and happy in life. Secondly, the greatest joy in life is in shared experiences with family and friends. On the other hand, a sense of freedom and purpose in life may be more important for some to achieve happiness. In conclusion, happiness is described by the particular needs of an individual; however, the basic necessities in life such as food, clothing and shelter need to be fulfilled before we can experience it.