happiness is considered important by all people. why is it hard to define happiness? what are the factors that are necessary to achieve happiness?

Nowadays, people tend to value the feeling of joyment and happiness over any other thing. This raises a host of questions in terms of defining the exact meaning of happiness. To my own thinking, it is not groundless to say that happiness is hard to interpret, however, there are some intrinsic values that are necessary to experience happiness. Admittedly, happiness is hard to define since it means something different to each individual person. The definition of happiness lies in, not only the satisfaction about one’s life, but also the way they view the world under their perspectives. There are various type of attitudes towards life that each person adopt each different one due to their viewpoints and beliefs. Nobody can fully understand other’s feelings and experience what they undergo. In addition, each person has distinctive goals in life. For instance, while some people tend to prioritise the accumulation of material possessions over the development of relationships, others derive a sense of satisfaction when maintaining close ties with people around them. Therefore, undeniably, the idea of happiness may associate with lots of other different terms according to each person’s view. Albeit it does seem impossible to give a precise definition of happiness, many would agree there are some basic preconditions to achieving it. Basic survival needs is to top prority that needs giving to as nobody could lead a pleasant life without food to eat and a place to live. Furthermore, positive attitude towards life is also a key factor playing a vital role in experiencing happiness since it may become a source of motivation which enhances our performances in life. Others key factor could be individual freedom and a sense of prupose in life. In sum, notwithstanding the fact that happiness is hard to define, some key factors can be seen with regard to achieving happiness