Greenpeace and nuclear reactors

Greenpeace is a non-profit organization that highlights a wealth of evidence to accentuate that nuclear power generation is strikingly hazardous. Nuclear reactors with flaws have transpired repeatedly, resulting in material and spiritual losses. Scientists and researchers who work on energy are likely to be intrigued by this article. The gist of Greenpeace is that nuclear reactor manufacture has had a consequential detrimental impact particularly in terms of human life, property, and the environment. The article states people's negligence in working attitude to professional qualifications is directly reflected in fatal accidents that have rocked the public, such as Chernobyl in 1986 and the Fukushima nuclear disaster in 2011. Radiation spill, loss of life, and becoming homeless, unemployed are the consequence. Putting the profits of the nuclear industry ahead of protecting people generates immense sums that are beyond the responsible person and the state budget when the accident comes. Furthermore, Greenpeace disputes that environmental issues, such as radioactive leakage and climate change, remain unresolved. Even if four times more nuclear reactors were mobilized now to mitigate global CO2 emissions, the report concluded, it would be too late. By synthesizing relevant material from the past to the present and noting some prospects, Greenpeace's analysis succeeds in establishing credibility for the argument, attracting the attention of readers. Nevertheless, this article is unbalanced, the concentration on the nuclear reactor's damage and negative effects lead to overlooking the overall situation at the time. Furthermore, the article's lack of industry expert opinion and nuclear reactor victims is a grave flaw that reduces persuasion. With a global organization, on the other hand, the paper has exhibited professionalism through a well-organized layout, with each paragraph's topic sentence bolded and annotation for readability. The majority issue mentions by Greenpeace has clear parameters and explanations, as well as remarkable and little-known information. To sum up, Greenpeace's interpretation of the negative outcome of nuclear power development is pretty sharp. It could be a source of concern for scientists and governments considering the construction of nuclear reactors.