Greater numbers of young people are going to university to acquire academic degrees these days than in the past. Do you think the advantages of more young people studying for academic degrees outweigh the disadvantages?

A greater quantity of numbers the younger generation are moving forwards to university to acquire academic degrees is increasing than in the past. Instead of doing vocational skills like architecture or producing electricity they are more likely to obtain academic degrees. In tThis essay will discuss the benefits of young people who are learning academic degrees outweigh the drawbacks to support both points of view. Firstly, academic degrees can provide plenty of knowledge for students to gain experiences that help them to learn new skills and to learn specific skills as they want to achieve in the future. For some reasons, having bachelors degrees can help them get a higher chance in getting jobs than high school graduates. Not only that but jobs are also more accessible for them. For example, 80 percent of jobs are mostly opening for workers with bachelor degrees, while jobs requiring a high school diploma are only 50 percent that have been advertised. On the other hand, there are also some causes that academic degrees can affect them. Many people, especially youngsters do not know what they are actually good at which leads them to graduate with wrong degrees. To get the academic degree it takes more than 3 years to finish, therefore before making any decisions they need to make sure if the major they want is right for them or not. In addition, in the jobin job market changes from timetimes to timetimes when you finish your degrees, the chance of many people holdinghold the same degree will be increasing as well, like well like doctors or designers. In conclusion, academic degrees can assist students with many education and experiences that help the learner to gain skills and be able to find jobs easily that fit their ability. In the meantime academic studies also bring troubles too, like becoming a failure and wasting a lot of timetimes because of choosing the wrong degrees. Consequently, the advantages of learning academic degrees surely outweigh the disadvantages.